Alphabetical
Listing of all Databases
S
- Safari Books Online
One-stop source for leading information technology books online.
- Safety Science and Risk Abstracts
Abstracts
of information in the fields of
public health, safety, and industrial
hygiene.
- SAGE Journals Online
Provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals in the subject areas of Criminology, Education, and Management and Organizational Studies.
- Salud en Espanol (CHC Spanish Version)
This is the Spanish-language interface to Spanish-language content from the Consumer Health Complete database which provides reports and fact sheets on diseases, conditions, procedures and treatments. Subject coverage includes first aid, infant/child care and illnesses, alternative medicine, aging and wellness.
- Scholarly
Communications Project
Virginia
Polytechnic Institute and State University's Digital Library and Archives.
- Science
Provides news of recent international developments and research in all fields of science. Publishes original research results, reviews and short features.
- ScienceDirect
Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.
- SciFinder Scholar (Web Edition)
Indexes research literature in chemistry and related sciences, including proteomics, genomics, biochemistry, biochemical genetics, engineering and physics. It is available to VSU faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students only who must first create a user account to access this service.
- Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
Includes the published recordings owned by the non-profit Smithsonian Folkways Recordings label and the archival audio collections of the legendary Folkways Records, Cook, Dyer-Bennet, Fast Folk, Monitor, Paredon and other labels. Contains music recorded around the African continent for the International Library of African Music (ILAM) at Rhodes University and material collected on the South Asian subcontinent from the Archive Research Centre for Ethnomusicology (ARCE) sponsored by the American Institute for Indian Studies.
- Social Sciences
Access to CSA databases
in social sciences.
- Social Services Abstracts
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
- Social
Work Abstracts
Contains information on
the fields of social work
and human services from 1977
to present and a directory
of clinical social workers
in the United State.
- Sociological Abstracts
Research
sponsored in sociology and related
disciplines in the social and
behavioral sciences.
- Solid
State and Superconductivity
Abstracts
Abstracts of the international
literature covering the theory,
production, and application
of solid state materials and
devices, and high- and low-temperature
superconductivity technology.
- SPORTDiscus with Full-Text
Index for sport research and related disciplines. Features more than 230 full-text journals.
- SpringerLink Journals
Provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal titles as well as journals from other publishers. Subjects include: life sciences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering and economics.
- Standard and Poor's Net Advantage
Provides full-text access to the
Bond Guide, Corporation Records,
Dividend Record, Earnings Guide,
Industry Surveys, Mutual Fund
Reports, The OUTLOOK, the Register
of Corporations, Directors and
Executives, Security Dealers of
North America, the Stock Guide,
and Stock Reports.
|