Alphabetical
Listing of all Databases
P
- PAIS
International
Articles, books, conference proceedings,
government documents, book chapters,
and statistical directories about
public affairs.
- PapersFirst
Keyword index to individual papers included
in congresses, conferences, and symposia
from 1993 to the present.
- Philosopher's Index
An index to journal articles covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy.
- Physical Education Index
Indexed and classified records from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, and other publications. Includes abstracts, e-mail addresses, expanded publisher and author information, and other data.
- Plant
Science
Citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science,
focussing on all plant scientific aspects, especially on pathology, symbiosis,
biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology.
- Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Includes the full-text of 29 journals published by SAGE that covers such subjects as General Political Science, American Government & Politics, Political Sociology, Comparative Politics, Policy Studies, Presidential Studies, Political Theory / Philosophy, International Relations, and Area Studies.
- Pollution Abstracts
Provides access to environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively.
- ProceedingsFirst
Index to books
which contain collections of papers presented at conferences, workshops, congresses
and symposia from 1993 to the present.
- Project
Muse
Mostly humanities and social sciences
journal issues available online from
Johns Hopkins University Press.
- ProQuest
ABI/Inform
Gateway to collections of information,
including summaries of articles from
over 8,000 publications, with many
in full-text, full-image format.
- ProQuest Black Studies Center
Combines invaluable resources for research and teaching in Black studies: Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, International Index of Black periodicals (IIBP), The Chicago Defender, ProQuest Dissertations for Black Studies, and Black Literature Index. This fully cross-searchable gateway to Black studies includes scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, and much more.
- ProQuest Dissertations Full-text
Full-text coverage for many dissertations and theses after 1997 plus online abstracts since July 1980. Includes citations for over 2 million dissertations and theses in all subject areas from around the world, including doctoral dissertations from 1861-present, and masters theses from 1988 to the present. Also provides twenty-four page previews, where available.
- ProQuest
Education Journals
Offering complete information
on hundreds of educational topics,
this database covers almost 400 leading
journals in the field.
- PsychARTICLES
Searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.Coverage spans 1985 to present.
- PsychINFO
Professional and academic literature
in psychology and related disciplines
including medicine, psychiatry, nursing,
sociology, education, pharmacology,
physiology, linguistics, and other
areas.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides full-text for nearly 550 peer-reviewed journals covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Includes the full text of 34 journals published by SAGE that includes such subjects as Applied Psychology, Assessment, Child Development, Clinical Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Counseling Psychology, Cross-Cultural Psychology, Cultural Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Educational Psychology, Environmental Psychology, Family Studies, and much more.
- PubMed
MEDLINE (National Library of Medicine)
Articles from more than 3,800 international
biomedical journals. Covers 1966 to
present.
|