Alphabetical
Listing of all Databases
N
- Nature.com
Online access to the journal Nature.
- NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
Summaries of
more than 150,000 criminal justice publications, including
Federal, State, and local government reports, books, research
reports, journal articles, and unpublished research.
- NetLibrary
Contains a searchable collection of electronic books
from leading university, trade and professional publishers
available via the Internet 24 hours a day. VSU faculty,
students and staff must create free individual user
account to access the Library's electronic book collection.
- NetLibrary E-Audiobooks Online
E-Audiobooks are books that have been read aloud and recorded and downloaded or played on any desktop, laptop or portable device that supports Windows Media Player version 9 and above. The collection covers foreign languages and academic topics in humanities, social sciences and the sciences.
- Newspaper Source Plus
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 131 national & international newspapers and selective full text for more than 335 U.S newspapers. The database also contains full-text television & radio news transcripts.
- North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories
Provides a unique and personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada between 1800 and 1950. Composed of contemporaneous letters and diaries, oral histories, interviews, and other personal narratives, the series provides a rich source for scholars in a wide range of disciplines.
- North American Indian Drama
Full text of plays by American Indian and First Nation playwrights of the 20th century, information about the plays and their production, and biographical data. The collection represents groups across the United States and Canada, including Cherokee, Métis, Creek, Choctaw, Pembina Chippewa, Ojibway, Hawaiian/Samoan, Comanche, Cree, Navajo, Rappahannock, and others.
- North American Womens Drama
Contain plays of more than 300 playwrights, along with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The collection begins with the works of Mercy Otis Warren and Susanna Haswell Rowson in colonial times and spans the 19th and 20th centuries to the present.
- Nutrition and Food Sciences
(now available through CAB Abstracts and CAB Abstracts Archive )
Includes abstracts of information for nutrition and food research scientists, dieticians, food industry professionals, and animal production specialists.
|