| |
|
|
|
Alphabetical
Listing of all Databases
L
- Latino Literature
Contain approximately 48 plays and 13,000 pages of prose and poetry by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States.
- LearningExpressLibrary.com
Includes practice tests for graduate school entrance, law enforcement, military, teacher certification, U.S. citizenship, and much more.
- Legal Collection
Full-text for more than 250 scholarly law journals, including information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
- LeisureTourism.com
(now available through CAB Abstracts and CAB Abstracts Archive )
An Internet service containing searchable abstracts in the areas of leisure, tourism, recreation, hospitality, sports, and cultural industries.
- Lexis-Nexis
Academic Universe
Full-text web database of legal, business
and news information.
- Library, Information Science & Abstracts (LISTA)
Provides coverage on subjects in librarianship dating back to the mid-1960's.
- Linguistics
and Language Behavior Abstracts
The study of language and the various fields
of linguistics.
- Literary
Index
Contains citations in Gale's literature series.
- Literature Resource Center
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers novelists, essayist, poets, journalists, and other writers. Includes links to Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and more.
|
|
|
| Copyright©
VSU University Library. All rights Reserved. |
|
|
|