| Alphabetical
Listing of all Databases
H
- HARPWEEK
Searchable
scanned images of all pages of Harper's Weekly during
the Civil War era.
- Health and Wellness Resource Center
This database is replaced by Consumer Health Complete
- Health Source - Consumer Edition
Provides access to nearly 80 full-text consumer health magazines covering health topics in the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, including the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, the generic drug patient education sheets with brand names.
- HighWire
Press
Archives
of free full-text online science publication articles.
- Historical
Abstracts
Article
abstracts and citations of books and dissertations
covering world history from 1450 to the present;
excludes the United States and Canada.
- HistoryMakers
Focused on American history, oral history and education in general and more specifically on African American history, education, music, law, the arts, science, technology, media, medicine, entertainment, fashion & beauty, business, the military, politics and sports, The History Makers is a combination archive, library, museum, stock footage collection, on-line educator and educational PBS/TV programming. Its topics include but are not limited to African American organizations and associations, slavery, reconstruction, the labor movement, the civil rights movement and black authors.
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism dating as far back as 1965.
- Human Genome Abstracts
Provides citations and abstracts on the integration of basic and applied research in human and comparative analysis, including materials on the Human Genome Project.
- Humanities International Complete
Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world in the humanities. The database includes full text for more than 670 journals.
|