| |
|
|
|
Alphabetical
Listing of all Databases
E
-
EBL E-Book Library
Contains a collection of electronic books specifically in the areas of science, technology, and medicine. VSU faculty, students, and staff will need to enter the last five digits of their social security number to access this resource after you are click-on EBL E-Book Library link.
-
EBSCO Research Databases
Search one or more databases at the same time, including CINAHL, Pre-CINAHL, MEDLINE, ERIC, PsychArticles, and PsychINFO.
-
Ecology Abstracts
Focuses on how organisms interact with their environments and with other organisms. Includes relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
- EconLit
An index of economic literature.
- Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
This database includes the full text of 33 journals covering such subjects as Adult and Continuing Education, Assessment, Multilingual Education, Content Areas, Curriculum, Early Childhood Education, Educational Administration, Educational Policy, Educational Psychology, and much more.
- EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements
Extracts key issues from government-released environmental impact statements. Each entry includes a description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates.
- Electronic
Text Library
Approximately 45,000 on- and off-line humanities texts
in twelve languages, with more than 50,000 related images
(book illustrations, covers, manuscripts, newspaper
pages, page images of Special Collections books,
museum objects, etc.)
-
Electronics and Communications Abstracts
Provides international coverage as well as coverage of numerous non-serial publications. Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases.
- Emerald
Full-Text Collection
Online database covering all management disciplines,
including marketing, human resources management, operations
management, library and information management, and
much more.
- EndNote Web
Enables users to organize references in folders, create bibliographies, and import references directly into Microsoft Word.
- Encyclopedia
Britannica Online
Complete encyclopedia, with related Internet sites.
- Engineered
Materials Abstracts
Citations regarding the research, manufacturing practices,
properties and applications of these materials have
been taken from 1,300 journals, plus dissertations,
government reports, conference proceedings, and books
indexed by expert editors from Materials Information.
- Engineering
Village 2
Combined Compendex and Inspec database allows for searching on a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines. Coverage is from 1969 to present. The database is updated weekly.
- EngNetBase
Provides online
access to a collection of engineering handbooks from
CRC Press.
- English
Poetry Full-Text Database
Contains poems in English from Anglo-Saxon times to
the end of the nineteenth century by writers from the
British Isles.
- English Verse Drama
English Verse Drama contains more than 2,200 works by around 500 named and over 300 works by unknown authors.
- Entomology Abstracts
Gathers and summarizes recent information on millions of insects and insect-like species.
- Environmental
Sciences and Pollution Management
Comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences.
|
|
|
| Copyright©
VSU University Library. All rights Reserved. |
|
|
|