Alphabetical
Listing of all Databases
C
- CAB Abstracts and CAB Abstracts Archive
Indexes and abstracts scholarly literature in agricultural science, veterinary medicine, nutrition and natural resources from 1910 to the present.
- CABI Animal Health and Production Compendia
Covers several hundred topics in food-animal production (cattle, buffaloes, sheep, goats, pigs, poultry), including husbandry, housing, handling, identification, transport, behavior, nutrition, genetics, reproduction, techniques, welfare, slaughter, meat, milk, eggs, products and legislation.
- CABI Aquaculture Compendia
An online compilation of knowledge on aquaculture for practical decision-making covering aquaculture and aquatic resource management in the broader context, including information on all cultured species in freshwater, brackish and marine cultured systems, their production and health.
- CABI eBooks Archive
This is a collection of 230 CABI electronic book titles going back to 2005 with each individual book chapter available to download in Adobe Acrobat format.
- CABI Crop Protection Compendia
This is an online encyclopedia that covers scientific information on all aspects of crop protection. It features extensive global coverage of pests, diseases, weeds and their natural enemies, the crops that are their hosts, and the countries in which they occur.
- CABI Forestry Compendia -
An easy to use multimedia tool for identification, learning about and selecting a specific tree species and includes drawings on maps, pictures and other information sources.
- CABI Reviews: Perspectives in Agriculture, Veterinary Science, Nutrition and Natural Resources
Provides the scientists, academics and students working in these fields with analysis and information on the current research to complement their own assessment and helps them keep abreast of the latest developments and place their research efforts into context. Up to 100 new reviews per year.
- Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts
Assembles pertinent information from wide-ranging sources, reflecting the multi-disciplinary nature of calcium research.
- Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Databases and Subfiles
Article information in engineering, life, health and
computer sciences from more than 40 databases.
- CCH Internet Tax Research Network
Contains Federal and State Tax materials, including
Standard Federal Income Tax Report and State Tax Review.
- Ceramic Abstracts
International coverage on the manufacture, processing,
applications, properties and testing of traditional
and advanced ceramics.
- Chemoreception Abstracts
Provides citations and abstracts relating to the neurobiology, chemistry, and physiology of taste, smell, internal chemoreception, and chemotaxis.
- Chronicle of Higher Education
News and information on the academic world, including reports of current events and issues, developments in information technology, and job opportunities. Includes the full current issue and 10 years of archives.
- Child
Abuse, Child Welfare, and Adoption
Provides access to bibliographic information on the
maltreatment, safety,permanency and well-being of children.
- CIAO
Columbia International Affairs Online comprehensive
source for theory and research in international affairs.
- CINAHL
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature Literature
related to nursing and allied health.
- ClimateWire
Covers in-depth every day the key issues that surround the debate over climate change, including: federal agency programs, legislation, policies and funding; state program development and implementation; International agency activities; carbon market development; alternative energy research and deployment; financial community investment decisions; science findings; effects on water resources, species, ecosystems and agriculture; and much more.
- Classical
Music Library
Offers more than 10,000 classical music recordings covering
the Baroque, Classical, and Romance periods.
- Classical Music Reference Library
An online collection of music reference titles such as Baker's dictionary of music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music and Women Composers: music through the ages. Provides coverage of all classical genres, from the Medieval period to the 21st century.
- Classical Scores Library
Collection of important classical music scores, manuscripts, and unpublished material. Textual searching by various criteria is available.
- College Source Online
Features over 12,500 College Catalogs in complete cover-to-cover
original page format including 2-year, 4-year, graduate,
and professional schools.
- Communication and Mass Media
Indexes and abstracts journals in communication, mass media and related fields. Includes full-text for over 200 journals.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Indexes and abstracts journals in communication and, mass media and full-text content for over 200 journals.
- Composite Industry Abstracts
Focuses on polymers and ceramics reinforced with fibers, honeycombs, whiskers and laminates.
- Computer and Information Systems Abstracts
The latest theoretical research and practical
applications around the world.
- Computer Database
This database is replaced by Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
- Computer Technology
Access
to CSA databases in the computer and information sciences.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. Indexes and abstracts academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 670 periodicals.
- Conference Papers Index
Citations to papers and poster sessions presented at
major scientific meetings. Emphasis since 1995 on life
sciences, environmental sciences, and aquatic sciences.
- Congressional
Universe
Comprehensive
US legislative information from Congressional Information
Service.
- Consumer Health Complete
Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine covering aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, and children's health. In addition, 5,000 Spanish-language health reports and a Spanish-language health newswire are provided. Soon, CHC will also offer an impressive and educational collection of consumer health images, diagrams, animations, and streaming videos.
- Contemporary Authors
Biobibliographical information on modern authors. Now a part of Literature Resource Center.
- Contemporary Women’s Issues
Contemporary
Women's Issues with full text.
- Contemporary World Music
Contains important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku and more....
- Copper Data Center
Bibliographic
database of the world's literature on copper, copper
alloys and copper technology since 1965.
- Corrosion Abstracts
Bibliographic information in the area of corrosion
science and engineering.
- CQ Global Researcher
Provides in-depth coverage of newsworthy global affairs from a number of international viewpoints.
- CQ
Researcher
Presents full-text articles on current social, political,
economic, and international issues.
- CQ Weekly Report
Offers in-depth full-text articles on U.S. Congressional
legislation, actions, and developments.
- CRC
Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Provides data on organic and inorganic compounds.
- Credo Reference
An online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and books of quotations.
- Criminal
Justice Abstracts
Provides coverage of international journal articles,
books, and governmental and non-governmental reports
on topics in criminal justice.
- Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
This database includes the full text of 23 journals covering such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence.
|