| |
|
|
|
Alphabetical
Listing of all Databases
A
- ABI/INFORM
Articles on business, finance, management through an easy to
use web page.
- Academic OneFile
This database is replaced by Academic Search Complete.
- Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary full-text database that offers indexing and abstracts for journals monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back to 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are also provided.
- Accessible Archives
Devoted to primary source material in American history that includes selected African American newspapers from the 19th century. Information archived is from leading historical periodicals and books, and includes eyewitness accounts of historical events, vivid descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, commerce as seen through advertisements, and genealogical records.
- ACM
Digital Library
Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text
for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since
1985.
- Advanced Polymers Abstracts
Provides citations and abstracts to the technical literature on the uses, manufacturing, and properties of thermoset and thermoplastic resins-- materials that compete with metals for structural applications.
- African American Music Reference
Collection contains biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music.
- African-American Poetry, 1760 – 1900
This is the new web link for this resource.
- African American Song
Collection contains a diverse range of genres such as jazz, blues, gospel, ragtime, folk songs, and narratives, among others documenting the history of African American music in an online music listening service.
- Ageline
Materials related to aging and middle age, from an interdisciplinary
perspective of psychology, economics, sociology, gerontology,
public policy, business, health and health care services, and
consumer issues.
- AGRICOLA
Literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings,
theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer
software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of
agriculture.
- Agricultural
Sciences
Access to the CSA databases in agricultural sciences.
- AIDS & Cancer Research Abstracts
Provides bibliographic data from the worldwide scientific literature
as related to AIDS, immunology, virology and cancer genetics.
- AIDSearch
A combination of three databases providing information about
Acquired Immunodeficiency Sydrome (AIDS) and related topics.
- AIP SCITATION -
An electronic publishing platform of bibliographic records and abstracts from major physical science journals with links to the PDF of the full-text journal.
- Alexander Street Drama Collection
Includes all the full-text plays in 6 Alexander Street drama collections (Black Drama, Asian American Drama, Latino Drama, Twentieth Century North American Drama, North American Indian Drama, and North American Women's Drama), nearly 6,000 works, all cross-searchable. Also included is the powerful North American Theatre Online reference project-the largest theatre reference tool ever created.
- Alt HealthWatch
Provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990.
- Alternative
Press Index
Indexes journals covering cultural, economic, political and
social change.
- Aluminum
Industry Abstracts
Technical literature on aluminum, production processes, products,
applications, and business developments.
- America:
History and Life
Article abstracts and
citations of reviews and dissertations covering the United States
and Canada from prehistory to the present.
-
American Song
Collection of songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, including songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys.
- Animal Behavior Abstracts
Significant papers relevant to animal behavior, with subjects ranging from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology, from genetics to applied ethology, are covered.
- Annual
Reviews
Full-text access to scientific information in the fields
of physical sciences, social sciences, and biological and medical
sciences.
-
ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering
Coverage includes new technologies such as information technology and computing, electronics, biotechnology, medical technology, as well as engineering (including construction, electrical and chemical engineering) and allied subject areas.
-
Aqualine
Provides comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources.
- Aquatic
Sciences
Access to the CSA databases in aquatic sciences.
- Arts
and Humanities Search
Records referencing many of the world's leading arts and humanities
journals.
- ARTstor
Searchable database of digital images and associated catalog data, with new image collections added several times a year. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture.
- ASFA:
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
Primary indexing and abstracting service for aquatic literature;
sponsored by four United Nations agencies.
- ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
An indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
- Asian American Drama
Contain plays representing the various ethnicities within the Asian American community.
- Associates Programs Source
Primary focus on disciplines of study within associate degrees and certification programs in the areas of accounting, agricultural sciences, child care services, cosmetology, culinary arts, forestry, food service management, graphic arts, hair dressing, hospitality management, interior design, journalism, plumbing, heating & air conditioning, veterinary technology, welding, and much more.
|
|
|
| Copyright©
VSU University Library. All rights Reserved. |
|
|
|